This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    OVP Partners with ARMM for Marawi Rehab

    Office of the Vice President 14 June 2017

    The ARMM government and various Angat Buhay partners convened at the Quezon City Reception House and discussed rehabilitation efforts for Marawi Friday (June 9).

    Through the Disaster Relief and Rehabilitation program of Angat Buhay, the Office of the Vice President (OVP) has already distributed a total of 7,867 relief packs, reaching out to affected families in the province. While the fight to regain Marawi is still ongoing, OVP has already initiated to collaborate with the ARMM government in its rehabilitation initiatives.

    During the discussion, the ARMM government has set three phases to help Marawi recover. Early recovery and reconstruction, medium term-reconstruction, and long-term rehabilitation and development, as Phases I-III, respectively, have been laid out, with Angat Buhay and its partners teaming up for augmentation efforts.

    Currently, efforts are focused on Phase I: Early recovery and reconstruction. Rehabilitation in this stage is centered on responding to humanitarian needs such as protection, health and nutrition, and education; and food security and livelihood, shelter, and infrastructure rehabilitation.

    With the ongoing rehabilitation program, Marawi continues to call for food packs that are halal-certified, malong, breast milk, water and water filters, as well as psychosocial intervention for the holistic healing of our brothers and sisters affected by the conflict in Mindanao.

    Posted in Press Releases on Jun 14, 2017