This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.


    • The Ethos Of Our Time

      Posted in Speeches on Aug 31, 2017

      Office of the Vice President 31 August 2017 Message at the Ramon Magsaysay Awards, Cultural Center of the Philippines Former President Fidel V. Ramos; Excellencies of the Diplomatic Corps; Former Senator Ramon Magsaysay Jr and other members of the Magsaysay family; Former Chief Justice Hilario Davide Jr., also a former Ramon Magsaysay awardee; Ombudsman


    • Building Partnerships for the Future

      Posted in Speeches on Aug 25, 2017

      Office of the Vice President 25 August 2017 Message at the Graduation of Astoria Hotel Scholars from the University of Rizal Systems (URS) , 24 August 2017 Mrs. Vivian Ng, Chief Operating Officer of Astoria Plaza; Señor Miguel Cerqueda, President of Asian Grand Legacy; Mr. Alfonso Ferrer, Astoria Culinary and Hospitality Institute Director; Dr. Marita Canapi, President


    • Mensahe sa Pagpapasinaya ng Museo ni Jesse Robredo

      Posted in Speeches on Aug 18, 2017

      Office of the Vice President 18 August 2017 Lungsod ng Naga NHCP Chairman Rene Escalante; NHCP Executive Director Vic Badoy, na kaibigang matalik ng asawa ko – sabay po silang nag-mayor dati; Senator Bam Aquino; Senator Risa Hontiveros; Congressman Gabby Bordado, Vice Governor Ato Peña; Mayor John Bongat; Vice Mayor Nelson Legacion; Naga City officials;


    • Bringing the Best Out of Our Youth

      Posted in Speeches on Aug 17, 2017

      Office of the Vice President 17 August 2017 Message at the Don Bosco Student Leaders’ Assembly, Don Bosco Technical Institute, Makati City,16 August 2017 Father Favie Faldas, Rector, Don Bosco Technical Institute, Makati; Salesian priests and brothers; Salesian educators; my dear Bosconians; honored guests; ladies and gentlemen: magandang hapon po sa inyong lahat. I always look forward


    • Message at the Angat Buhay Youth Summit Send-off Dinner

      Posted in Speeches on Aug 16, 2017

      16 August 2017 Microtel, UP Technohub, Quezon City, 15 August 2017 Magandang gabi! Maupo po tayong lahat. Alam niyo napakahirap ng assignment na ibinigay sa akin nina Raffy at Jules. Una, sabi nila, bawal akong pumunta noong Sunday. Bawal din akong magpakita kahapon. Nasa office pa ako [kagabi], minadali nila akong umalis para pagdating ninyo, wala