This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.


    • Message at the 2019 Founder’s Day and ERDA Foundation’s 45th Anniversary

      Posted in Speeches on Sep 18, 2019

      2019 Founder’s Day and ERDA Foundation’s 45th Anniversary Angelo King Multi-Purpose Center, Xavier School, San Juan City Maraming salamat po. Maupo po tayong lahat. Father Ari Dy, SJ, President of ERDA [Educational Research and Development Assistance] Group and President of Xavier School; Atty. Charlie Yu, Chairman of the Board of Trustees; Ms. Dolor Cardeño, Executive Director of ERDA


    • Message at the Opening Ceremonies of Angat Buhay Young Leaders in Government Fellowship

      Posted in Speeches on Sep 17, 2019

      Opening Ceremonies of Angat Buhay Young Leaders in Government FellowshipEstancia de Lorenzo, San Mateo, Rizal Thank you very much! Maupo po tayong lahat. Dr. Johannes Kadura of FES [Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung]; Ms. Joy Aceron, [Executive Director] of G-Watch; Mr. Augustus Cerdeña, Program Coordinator of FES; my dear [fellow] workers in government—siyempre kasama na iyong aking Angat Buhay


    • Self-less Service: Our Greatest Call

      Posted in Speeches on Sep 09, 2019

      Message at the UP Alumni Association of Greater Los Angeles 2019 Installation Ceremony and Endowment Fund Raising GalaL.A. Grand Hotel, Los Angeles, Californiadelivered on 7 September 2019 Thank you very much. Kindly take your seats. Our Consul General, Adel Cruz; Dr. Elena Pernia, the UP Vice President for Public Affairs; Ms. Ethel Rubio, President of


    • Wellsprings of Perpetual Hope

      Posted in Speeches on Sep 09, 2019

      Message at the 2019 Ramon Magsaysay Awards Presentation CeremoniesTanghalang Nicanor Abelardo, Cultural Center of the Philippines, Pasay City Thank you very much. Kindly take your seats. Former President Fidel V. Ramos; Excellencies of the Diplomatic Corps; former senator Ramon Magsaysay Jr. and the members of the Magsaysay family; Ambassador Jose Cuisia Jr., former Philippine Ambassador to


    • When Women Survive, 
The World Thrives

      Posted in Speeches on Sep 05, 2019

      Keynote Address at the Toronto Global ForumFairmont Royal York, Toronto, Ontario, Canada Thank you very much. Michael Thompson, the Deputy Mayor of the City of Toronto; Gil Rémillard, Founding Chairman; Nicholas Rémillard, President and Chief Executive Officer; Michaelle Jean, former Governor General of Canada; Kimberly Reed, Chairman and President, Export-Import Bank of the United States;